Poor Beech

Snapped and fallen.
I suspect that the excess water falling from the skies and weighing down the fully in leaf crown has something to do with it.
Water is a heavy substance.

I took another picture of the cone with the branch growing through it - and saw that there are another couple of cones with the same condition.
Very strange.
But PD (and me too) were not for hanging about as the rain was starting again.

PD and I were joined by both the monsters on the lunchtime walk so I managed to get a shot of them in the flowers.

For the first time I photographed this flower/weed which looks like a very small pea in the way its tendrils help it climb up flowers and grasses.

We have freedom from the monsters now for about 10 days as they are away to Cornwall on holiday.
All we have to do is go and feed their cats!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.