Gitama's World

By Gitama

Moon 14th July 2019

...Seen from my front garden.
I'm pretty bummed .....I took some great shots today (I think)...however on closer inspection NO CARD.....jeez!

As it was dark by the time we got home I had to take a quick one of the moon......well it was hanging prettily in the sky.
On the right there is a largish crater with radiating lines coming out of it...I think I will have to do a bit of google delving into the landscape of the moon...I know some feature craters have been given names. I reckon Jen would know.
A pretty chilled Sunday .....literally (although I do not mind in the least......I have decided never to complain about our winter weather...especially all the blathering I did in summer about the heat). We all took it pretty easy....besides I never get much work done when the kids are around so I just decided to go with the flow.
We have just got a couple of board games that we really like..they are cooperative games so we play together rather than against each other...its a nice way to spend time instead of being glued to a video game.

AN:On further investigation I believe the name of this crater is Tycho

“There are nights when the wolves are silent and only the moon howls. ”
George Carlin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.