bananablip

By bananablip

Training

Knowing that I'll be cycling with my brother in France and running with my sister-in-law in France, I took myself off for a bit of training this morning. Cycled 10 miles out to Nescliffe, ran a 3 mile trail run around Cliffe and then a slightly shorter route home. It was delightful. A much needed bit of fresh air after a week of running from year 6 classroom to year 6 classroom.

This evening we had our last ever Youth Gathering of the year, generously hosted by our friend's A&L, even though they were actually on holiday. I spent most of the evening trying to light a BBQ (have the last 6 weeks taught me nothing?!) while the young people seemed to be having a wonderful time. Becci ran a version of battleships involving a tarp and water bombs which seemed like utter hilarity. 

Missed the end of the Wimbo final. Boo. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.