An Old Airman's Life

By 1VintageAirman

The End My Friend

This is the last day of 2012. The past year had its ups and downs. On average, I would say it has been a good year. A three week bicycle expedition of the beers of Belgium. Made some new friends in Night Riders. Some old friends have moved on. I look forward to a better year in 2013. Of course, each year I look forward to it being better than last. Surprisingly, I have never been disappointed.

We were supposed to go to a friend's house for a New Year's Eve party. My wife woke up with her eyes matted shut. Good chance it is pink eye. My eyes now feel itchy, but Debbie says that it is all in my mind. Maybe. Hope that I can open my eyes in the morning.

This day started out rainy and cold. Crazy as this sounds, it was my kind of day. Went to the grocers and on my way there, I explored one of our local parks. A stream that flows through it was up and roaring. Love water roiling through rocks as long as I am not swimming in it. Climbing down the creek bank I spotted this piece of urban art.

Tonight, will be watching some movies that Debbie downloaded. Probably will have a beer or two. But not too wild a night for any night but particularly not for New Year's. Oh well. HAPPY NEW YEARS!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.