Hampton

I am in London for the weekend and beyond, for reasons which, over the course of the next few posts, should become evident. This evening, I was staying with my friends, Keith and Angela, one of whose offspring is my delightful Goddaughter.

I arrived in Hampton early evening, and naturally popped into the off-licence where I used to work for beers and wine. This is the view from there: it looks over the bridge that crosses the trainline that comes down from Waterloo. Just over the bridge and to the right is a pub called The Railway Bell.

In the mid-eighties, during one university holiday when I was working at the off-licence in Hampton, I would sometimes meet my aunt's then boyfriend, Robin, for a lunchtime drink there. He was, it has to be said, waaaay younger than my aunt but he was a great fellow. I can't remember what he did now - accountancy, maybe? - but expect his afternoons were far more difficult than mine. 

****
-10.7 kgs
Reading: 'Pauline Boty: Pop Artist And Woman' by Sue Tate

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.