Flowers For The Missus

It was getting dark and I realized I had no blip for today so I went to look out the backdoor just in case the osprey was making a pass or the heron was fishing.  Nothing.  So, I took a couple of pictures of the rain clouds on the horizon -- always beautiful.  I figured anything counts as a blip even something un-original and ordinary.  At that moment, believe it or not, Mr. Beaver goes swimming by.  He appears to be headed downstream instead of upstream and he also appears to be carrying some lily pads/flowers.  I couldn't get closer fast enough because that would involve tripping through goose poop barefooted, so this was the best I could do.  

I just loved the thought of him taking flowers home to Mrs. Beaver.  I usually see him going "home" in the opposite direction so I suppose there's the possibility that he was taking the flowers to "someone else", but I decided not to dwell on it.   I'm sure Mrs. Beaver is capable of dealing with any potential indiscretions her husband may be contemplating.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.