Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Side Burns for Marie Curie

Happy New year all. Hope this year brings all that you want.

J woke up early this morning and started to clear up the debris from last night very loudly to get the rest of us up. I managed to lie in till 10.30am before getting up to help cook breakfast. Everyone was up and fed before noon. Not bad considering some of us didn't get to bed before 3am.

Steve and Ingrid have gone out for a walk up Arthurs Seat while me J and Linda have settled in for the Batman Trilogy.

6 years ago I lost a good friend to cancer. During her fight, the Marie Curie nurses were a great help to her partner and family. Marie Curie has asked men to grow their side burns from Christmas day to Burns night on the 25th January.

Yesterday I shaved the beard I have been growing since Boxing Day. I'm going for the centurion helmet look but this might turn into a Wolverine by the end.
If you can, please donate even a small amount of money to this great charity. I have created a Justgiving page for my side burn event. I'll try to keep this up to date with a few photos of how the growing is going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.