AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

resolutions kept and made

A 7 mile circular walk from the house round the Falls of Clyde Nature Reserve. We set off in drizzle so I only took my compact with me, only for the sun to come out within minutes to give us a lovely bright, if muddy, walk. In the 25 years I have lived here I have never seen the waterfalls so full and so spectacular. This is Bonnington Linn, the first of the falls, not so high as Corra Linn but wider and today just a raging torrent. The old footbridge to the left is not accessible by the way!

This time last year I made a resolution to take better care of my teeth, after a particularly painful couple of months at the end of 2011. I never got on with floss, and hate all these plastic throw-away things that are supposed to make life easier. However, I decided I could work with wooden interdental sticks, good toothpaste and mouthwash for sensitive teeth, and I am rather chuffed to say that I have kept up this daily regime for the whole year, and - like blip - it has become a daily habit.

Nobody will be surprised at this year's crop of resulutions. apart from the usual - lose weight, exercise more, drink less - I hereby resolve to spend more time taking good photos, expanding my learning and I resolve to make a list of techniques I want to get to grips with and work towards mastering them. I expect I am in good company with many blippers in these resolutions, lets see how we do.

Blipfoto had amazing coverage in the Scottish Herald newspaper today. Several of the staff photographers have been blipping for a year as a project and today there is a a double page spread of their experiences and photos. At least one of them admits to being addicated and will carry on. Well done Joe and G on a fab bit of publicity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.