AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

Hogmanay Santa!

my Christmas presents waiting for me when I got home!! Guess what I'll be doing later - a rock and roll Hogmanay sittingin front of the stove, sipping port and reading one of these books! thanks John!

whizzed over the Atlantic in 6 hours 5 minutes, back home by 8.45am - mild and not raining. planned to go straight to bed, but daughter #1 Katie is still here - she was going to go back to London yesterday - so spent ages chatting, then a friend of hers came round. after being awake for almost 24 hours I finally went for a nap at noon and got up at 4.

in spite of the fact that my fat jeans are tight, I fancied good fish and chips so we went early to the best chippie around here, in the next town so we sit in the car and eat them hot and fresh.

update - we have been invited to neighbours so the books, and blip, will have to wait. sorry - will catch up tomorrow hopefully!

Here's wishing everyone who reads this a very healthy and happy 2013 and look forward to sharing the blip journey with you - to infinity and beyond! well... through next year anyway!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.