In the air

Besides popping along to a friend’s allotment to pick some courgettes this morning, I haven’t been further than the garden. Yesterday, I took delivery of two lovely pots which I have been waiting for. There is a third on order but this was rejected by the nursery so they sent the other two ahead of waiting for a new one to arrive. I have now repotted my lemon tree into a much bigger pot. It will be heavy to carry indoors in the autumn. I was hoping for an insect blip today but my hands were dirty and the camera was indoors when the opportunity presented itself so another poppy will have to suffice today. We were going to visit my in-laws again but my mother in law made it quite clear that she didn’t want any visitors this weekend or next weekend so her wishes have to be respected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.