Daunti's world

By daunti

Us

This is us. I look tired here because I am. I am in a hard season and when I look at this picture it shows.

My hubby had work scheduled at the Jersey shore. We book a few days after that to stay and get away. We needed the time together and he knew I needed the time. I have been so consumed with my father. He is failing rather quickly, an extreme steep in decline in his health and it is a tough time for the family. He is at this moment being care for in the hospital. He is hardly eating, not talking, not walking and sleeps most of the time. His body is breaking down. I believe he is giving up. His life here on earth is not the life it use to be, he is in his last days. He’s tired, he’s done. I’m very grateful that he is not in pain, but it is so hard to watch. So this time away for a few days by the sea will give me some balance and strength back to continue to see this season through whatever God’s will is in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.