WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

I always feel a bit sad when I've finished a good book - for a short while anyway, until I start the next one - which I usually have  lined up just before the one I'm reading comes to an end.
I tend to judge a book by its cover and the first few lines. 
This is the 2nd book I've read by Araminta Hall. I found the the 1st one, 'Everything and Nothing' on the book shelf in our local pub and loved it so much I went on the hunt for another. Her books are not exciting or suspenseful, they just tell a story about human relationships and the issues that go along with them; things most of us can identify with.
It took Araminta 10 years to write Dot and she completely rewrote it 4 times - it was worth the effort!
I have chosen the next book -a Linwood Barclay crime thriller but I'll be trawling the charity shops looking for another one by Araminta Hall.
I have a few favourite writers but like to try new ones too.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.