WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Beddy-byes for Bella

Bella May loves her boat bed. She always looks so comfy and cosy.

I'm glad I woke up feeling fine this morning - I took an accidental overdose last night!
I take Zolmatriptan for migraines but when I visited Sabrina a couple of weeks ago she gave me a strip of her Sumatriptan as I had none of mine left. They're a similar drug but
she takes the highest dose.
Last night I took 2 paracetamol - or so I thought - an hour later I stood up and felt a bit light headed and dizzy. I saw the pack of paracetamol lying on the floor and thought it funny that I hadn't taken tablets out of that packet. I fished the empty strip out of the bin which looked exactly like a paracetamol strip and the tablets looked the same too but on the back in tiny writing I read Sumatriptan. I'd taken 2 of the highest dose!

We did our first Aldi shop since before lockdown today - wearing our masks. It wasn't too bad. I only saw 3 people with masks on though and two of them wore them below the nose! Why bother? Anyway tomorrow it's law!

Tomorrow I have to go to the dentist. :-[]

Goodnight :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.