Another Flower and Stoopid

What to say...I am so enjoying the flower photos at the moment....going to my friends flower shop....choosing the bloom...focus stacking often 8 or so images choosing which one to use (I often have several)...then playing around till I really like it. I got a few blooms today so I will be snapping them in the next few days. Theses White Anenomes were on their last legs but the sheen on the petals was lovely (not that you can see that here)....I do love the energy of the little seed heads....so upright and  alive.

Yesterday ....when I got to the park with Flynn Beetle and the camera I was looking forward to taking some pics the light was beautiful. Alas......again NO CARD....STOOPID. I couldn't believe it. I had to let go of the disappointment .... the feeling of doing the same silly thing again and just enjoy the afternoon with the boys........and we did.
It was so nice just to sit on the bench (after the BIG HILL climb) with the boy looking at the mountings and watching the birds. Sometimes it isn't like talking to an 8 year old...we have wonderful conversations together about the things we love and how beautiful the day is.......
(he is back at school now...i'm gonna miss him...but I will get some things done).

I realised something sitting on the seat with him. I know that taking photos is my special connection to things but there was something really lovely ....no camera just sitting and being....so I have decided to try and leave my camera at home sometimes now and when I take it out use it with intention...(if that makes sense) I dont know how long that will go on for the addiction is very strong...but i'm gonna try and give it a go. Anyway its a good excuse if I forget the SD card again ;-))))

“The only thing faster than the speed of thought is the speed of forgetfulness. Good thing we have other people to help us remember.”
Vera Nazarian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.