Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

An antidote to gloom

On this day when a certain idiot has been given the keys to the political kingdom by a self-serving clique of extremists who are unrepresentative of this diverse country of ours, my response is:

Salad.

I just felt like bringing a bit of colour into my life. And it’s pretty healthy. Griddled fennel and peppers, chickpeas with Spanish paprika, cherry tomatoes and a sprinkling of rose petals.

For the record, Boris you are an idiot. You only care about yourself, and are without doubt a physical manifestation of an aspect of the British psyche that still thinks we have an empire and that working class people should doff their caffs to the old Etonian superiors. Your kipper waving days are numbered as soon as you start.

Also for the record: heatwave. I got in the car to go to the co-op and it said 40 degrees. Pattern for the week apparently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.