stravaiger2011

By stravaiger2011

new year resolution

my son gave me a lovely notebook and pen which made me realise that l very rarely write except on the computer. I used to get great pleasure in writing poems and short stories and so have decided to use this book for my musings. I even dug out some old poems. This may not have been a good idea as perhaps the past is best left put away. new year provokes such musings perhaps.

To a half-forgotten memory

Move slowly as you wander through my mind
do not disturb the dusty cobwebs which age
and rotting forgetfulness have woven there;
replace the tangled obstacles as you walk
and if you trip - fall easy.
Speak quiet, whisper if you must discourse.
Do not disturb a mass accumulation of yesterdays and make-believes.
Leave all as you have found it when you go
and if you stay - lie still.
Move slowly as you wander through my mind
Touch nothing l would not recall
and please breathe quietly if you breathe at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.