365

Oh, 2013, what will you bring?

Presents, that's how this morning kick started. So already it's going well.... God Jul! Espen and I opened our Christmas gifts to each other, and as we were so in the spirit - he also elected to open all his birthday presents too. So I'm not quite sure what I'll do about his birthday when it arrives tomorrow... I think a waxwing sighting would be the ideal birthday present - if such a thing were possible to arrange - as Espen embarks on his first ornithological Big Year. Eyes peeled!

Today also marks my second ever attempt at homemade bread and I'm really rather pleased with the results. I mean, it did take all day - give or take the 10k walk we took in the middle - but nonetheless - nothing ventured nothing gained. And I now have a batch of yummy looking loaves and little crusty rolls cooling in the kitchen - oh so tantalising.

I look back over all that has happened in 2012, how far we have all come, and wonder is it possible to see as much, achieve as much, in the next 365 days?
I do resolve to record more - more laughter, more experiences, more memories - so that in the years to come I can look back over it all, and have some kind of a measure of this journey. That's why my first and most important New Years resolution (apart from becoming a real life domestic goddess!) is to write down one thing I do each day, every day, and then repeat it all over again, next year, and see how it all compares day to day. The 365 Experiment. Ooh. And of course, to write down the funnies, and the good experiences, and collect them in one place, saving them all up to then have a wee look at next Hogmanay - I'm hoping there will be tonnes after a year!
Where better place to start than Blip?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.