Liverpool

(backblip: Monday)

I was supposed to be working this week and taking next week off, until I looked at the weather forecast. With this week set for sun and next week, rain...I decided to switch my days around. The beauty of being the boss!

SS and I have come to Liverpool to see Jen, who moved up here about a month ago. I haven't been to Liverpool for about 15 years so it was good to be back, especially in such nice weather. We explored the Albert Docks and I reminisced about This Morning being filmed there and the guy who would do the weather forecast on a map shaped island. Anyone else remember that?! 

We walked and walked and walked. It was wonderful. And had the best Indian Street Food dinner. Ever.

Loved the neon writing in Liverpool Cathedral. The Cathedral itself was pretty awesome, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.