Searching for the .....

..... sun!
Today the sun has vanished completely, tho' it's nice to have some cool weather, still short sleeve no coat weather . It has rained quite heavily but hadn't lasted long thunder and lightening hasn't come to much either. I must say for me it is a relief .
I meet my friend , hadn't seen her for several weeks, for a coffee and catch- up this morning . We spent an hour chatting , always a lot to catch- up on. I then popped into Sainsbury's for tomorrow's meal . Home now a bit of clearing now to read and watch TV .
Had a lovely surprise at 8.30 am UK time from KJD ( 10.30am for her!) she said she was on the beach due to teach in half an hours time. She is fine and enjoying it all especially the children.
Have a good weekend folks.

Appreciate ..... hearing my daughters voice and to know she is well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.