Thanks

Thank you to everyone for the birthday wishes yesterday. It's been a very wet afternoon so I spent quite a while at my desk and it was so nice to look at these cards and to think of the people who sent them (you know who you are!).

I've done lots of stuff which I'd been putting off until a rainy day - booking trains, printing ferry tickets, doing my end-of-month finances etc. I also did the weekly shop and did some of it at the lovely Parry Farm greengrocer's in the Vennel. I bough some courgettes for tonight's risotto and was pleased to find out that they were grown by the owner.

I always enjoy making a risotto - tonight with those courgettes, plus peas, spinach, lemon and mint, and also had fun making banana pancakes . Now off to watch a dvd with D...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.