tea

Proper tea needs a proper cup!

Luke gave me this tea on my birthday. He had remembered the day many months ago when I visited him at his old flat in Bruntsfield. On the way, I went into a tiny shop (Rosevear Tea) where the owner offered me a taster while I browsed. I'm not a big drinker of black tea ; I usually find it too strong and bitter and prefer fruit and herb teas. This sample, though, was light and lovely, though I did nearly splutter it out again when he told me the price of a 250g bag.

Luke couldn't remember what kind of tea I'd talked about that day. He just went on a wee pilgrimage from Portobello to Bruntsfield and told the owner   that story. The owner knew what tea he was talking about. It's called Yunnan Golden needles.

The tea leaves do look like needles and only a small amount is needed to make a pot. I read on the website that the leaves can be re-infused several times, so I guess it's good value, too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.