Day in town

Chloe and Graham left at 10 to go to the V and A in Dundee, then they are heading to Glen Elg where her brother is ill.

We left just after them. First job in town was to buy a birthday present for #3 daughter. I got her to write a list of possible presents so I got her earrings and a necklace in Fenwicks. At least I know she’ll like them, and they are small to take on holiday to open on her birthday.

Then I met Mr C in M&S to help him get some new trousers and shirts as he left his in a wardrobe in Georgia. It’ll be a change to see him something other than walking gear.

#3 daughter took us out for a very nice lunch, as Ella and Nathaniel are at an activity club where they are trampolining, playing hockey and swimming, and she is having a week to meet friends.

I got my hair done. It’s in that unfortunate stage of trying to grow it from very short to not so short. I’m going to have to learn how to use a hair dryer and a brush.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.