Art workshop

Thomas has had a busy day and so have we.

I met a friend in the village for coffee en route to the medical centre for my typhoid jab. I met Thomas and Mr C there and we walked home.

A quick lunch then we walked to the art workshop, where he made a model of a TRex with loo rolls and other stuff and wet paper I think. He was sticking on cut up bits of paper when I went to collect him 2 hours later. The Blip is him and the teacher and the dinosaur.

No sooner were we home than he wanted to go to the woods and his big rock so Mr C took him there while I made mince and tatties. Boys need their meat!

We showed him our Africa movie a friend made from video clips of our camping trip in our little jeep in Kenya with his mum and auntie in 2001. Then it was bedtime. He read me 3 stories and went straight to sleep. He hasn’t stayed without either his parents, brother or Ella before so we were a bit apprehensive. Hopefully he’ll not wake too early. Scotland and second cousins tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.