Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Did a walk at Bewcastle today.  Haven't been there for 5 years since I collected Misty from the farm.  I'd forgotten just how quiet and isolated it is there.  There's a footpath running through the farm and I was hoping that I might see the farmer and guess what, I did!  So had a nice chat with him about Misty. He was pleased to see her and asked lots of questions about her and I told him what a star she is and how lucky I am to have her in my life.  Very strange though Misty wouldn't look at him.  Maybe it was because he was sat on a quad bike.  Wonder if being there brought back memories, who knows!

Lots of sheep around so Misty on the lead for most of the walk.  Once back at the car by the church, had a look around the graveyard as you do... and then popped into the lovely tiny museum where it was much cooler so a good place to sit and have a coffee and sandwich which I'd brought along.  Link here if anyone is interested and photo of museum in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.