Glorious

I opened the door to be greeted by this magnificent sight this morning. What a tremendous way to start the working year and I'd like to thank everyone for helping to arrange it.

Then a nice easy drive to work as the school traffic isn't about and I was then able to pile through my work emails with gusto and verve. Sadly they didn't pull their weight so I was left to finish the queue alone. Dreadful trip home with a humongous traffic jam on Pembury Road which led to me taking to the lanes; not a good plan as it was dark and wet and misty and generally drekky.

So, after a break of three weeks I've been back to the office and I have to say that the novelty has worn off - it seems that I need to go back again tomorrow which strikes me as extreme. It walks like a Monday but talks like a Wednesday but either way it's done so let's relax and take stock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.