Round the corner

This charming doorway is the entrance to the Masonic temple around the corner from our office. I've driven past the building many, many times and noticed that it is distinctive in a terrace of houses but today is the first time I've walked round there with my camera.

The temple was built in 1898 to house the Sackville Lodge 1619 who had been meeting in the Crown Hotel since 1876 when they were established - all this from the web page of the lodge. Not sure whether Emma has seen or blipped this building but she must walk along here a few times each week.

I've done two days in the office this week yet they want me back there again tomorrow! Time for a snoozle now before bedtime I think. Let's rock this Friday hard hombres - the weekend is almost in our grasp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.