TrinityShamrock

By TrinityShamrock

Wedding bells

Today was manic from start to finish. It was such a lovely day and so well thought out and planned. It was very very moving and I was incredibly emotional. More so I think because everyone was together in the smaller side of my immediate family. I was incredibly proud of my brother.
The thing I will remember most from today is that for all his huff and puff. He thought it through and as my dad is shy and not well at the moment, he wanted him to be his witness for the signing of the register but knew that would cause him stress. Instead, he didn’t tell him he wanted him to sign it and brought the book and pen to him and asked him quietly. Dad signed it from his pew. That really really was important to all of us and so very thoughtful.
The rain came back later but didn’t spoil all of the photos. It was lovely to have everyone together and they will be a superb team. A day to remember.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.