CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

St Michael’s Church, Linlithgow

Heavy showers and sunshine

We went out to Linlithgow to visit the Palace, which is a magnificent building although much of the roof has gone. The palace was one of the principal residences of the monarchs of Scotland in the 15th and 16th centuries. Some of the turrets are 10 stories high and quite a climb up the spiral staircases. Mary, Queen of Scots, was born here in 1542 and occasionally visited in following years.

Adjacent to the Palace is St. Michael’s Parish, which is a magnificently restored building and has a lively congregation. The photo is of the beautiful Aisle, stained glass East Window and part of the roof.

I took lots of photos with my camera but will not be able to access them until I get home. I will endeavour to provide a link to the Album on Google Photos - I have discovered that people can’t access Flikr if they don’t have an Account.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.