twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

For one last lazy zip up the hill to the office... the e bike duly ferried me in. 

A frankly shite day dealing with shite. Nothing simple about any of it.

I escaped at lunchtime to seek sunshine and sustenance. I succeeded more with one than the other. The tan's looking good.

Straight from work to Daniel Kane and his Evil Genius thing. Sadly the panel were poor bar one and the subject matter (Bernard Manning) had no redeeming features so it was a flat show after the initial high octane intro.

Back to Hers to cook smoked salmon pasta which was even if I do say so myself exquisite. I can almost always find flaws in what I cook but this was fab. 

Beer. And back out with her lad in tow for Tim Vine. A funny man. 

And I got to keep the bike. The sustainable travel unit were all off or working from home so I hummed homewards through the busy streets, far too late for a school night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.