Always the

same - the best and biggest are always out of reach. I really didn’t want to fall into the mess of bramble and have to be pulled out! But I got a reasonable amount of the free fruit and no doubt there will be more.
A day of not doing what I’d had planned being a trip to Wellington for vegetable supplies and surprisingly a replacement tarpaulin as mine got shredded yesterday as J was using it to protect a mattress she was collecting from Bristol.
Friend M called in which meant that the trip to town was off. Arteegeedee messaged me that a particular wine was relatively cheap in Waitrose but unfortunately she’d already got home when I suggested that she collect a couple of bottles and deliver them to me (I’m virtually on her way home) which was a pity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.