Emily Grace

I've had a lovely final day with our visitors in Brighton.  They were getting the train home and instead of me having to drive them back to the station at rush hour, we googled to see if there was any form of luggage storage at the station.  There isn't, but we found an online company called stasher.com that locates local businesses that will provide a luggage storage - very handy to know!  And what better place than Leonidas chocolate shop?  It costs £6 per bag for 24 hours and Leonidas is literally a 2 minute walk from the station.  

So we caught the bus to the station, dropped their bags off and then we were free to spend the day without having to drag their cases around.  We did a bit of shopping, Jen got an absolute bargain in Mountain Warehouse - a pair of walking trousers, a small rucksack and a fleece top all for under £7!  I bought some shorts from Next for my holiday and was very pleased that I could get into a size 12!  Then we went for lunch at the Brighton Beach Club, followed by ice cream at the new Gelateria, and then took Emily into the upside down house.

At 3.30pm they decided to head to the station and get a slightly earlier train than planned, and I caught the bus home and went in the hot tub again.  Then once Alan had finished work, we went in the Palace and actually ended up eating our dinner in there.

Unfortunately I got a text from Lorraine to say that they only got as far as Blackfriars station and their train had come to a stop and was terminating due to a problem which I think turned out to be a power fault.  They ended up having to go to Euston and then caught a very packed train to Northampton and finally got home about 9pm.  It turns out that the train they caught from Brighton was the last one to leave, all others were cancelled, so it was a good call to go early.

I'm due to go to London tomorrow to meet Cliona for the day, and there's a yellow weather warning for strong winds, so I'm keeping my fingers crossed there aren't any problems!

Oh and Rach, Scott and the girls got home from their holiday today, they took the red eye from New York and didn't get much sleep, so they're all tired!   I'm going up to stay with them for a week of nanny duty next week, so I can't wait to see them and hear all about their adventures.

Anyway, it's the weekend, have a good one x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.