Saturday: Coloured Shutterboard

I was down at the waterfront early to set up but had a few hours this morning in which I had a chance to look around. I took a walk up to the botanical gardens which were just lovely - they somehow felt very English. These charming coloured shutterboard houses en route didn’t though.

It was a good day - there was a lot of interest from the public in the stand that we were running from the waterfront and lots of conversations with people about the UK. I also had my first ever lobster roll which was fabulous. Halifax is generally considered the home of the lobster roll.

This evening some of us decided to take in some culture and went to see ‘Henry V’ at ‘Shakespeare By The Sea’. It was a very clever minimalist performance - really enjoyed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.