Gitama's World

By Gitama

Rose...the Monster

Flynn and I did some gardening together today whilst Jaiya made him his costume for book week (will have to blip that when the time comes).....and..... look at this monster we found.....it was HUGE....and handsome.
The boy decided to call it 'Rose'...he reckoned it was because of the thorns on the back of his legs like a rose...and I am presuming it is a boy........I am so not up to telling the gender of bugs.

As with the flowers I am always so awe struck.... gobsmacked..... jaw dropping amazed at how amazing bugs are and when I see them up close I cannot help but help but but feel the magic and be humbled by the absolute ingeniousness of it all.
I know I rave on like a fruit loop about it..it is hard to express myself about it all. Anyhow I am sure you get my drift from my clumsy words.

“A human being is a part of the whole called by us universe, a part limited in time and space. He experiences himself, his thoughts and feeling as something separated from the rest, a kind of optical delusion of his consciousness. This delusion is a kind of prison for us, restricting us to our personal desires and to affection for a few persons nearest to us. Our task must be to free ourselves from this prison by widening our circle of compassion to embrace all living creatures and the whole of nature in its beauty.”
Albert Einstein



Yeah...doing my best Albert.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.