New Wheels

I was up early today as I had a lot to do before I head North tomorrow - washing bedding and re-making the beds for our mums who are coming back with me next weekend, a food shop for Alan while I’m away and also packing my case.

It was still windy, although calmer than it was yesterday, and as high tide was at 9am I popped down to the beach to get some wave shots. Home for breakfast and then we went to a couple of garages in Horsham and Hayward’s Heath to look at some Fiat 500s and this is what we bought. It’s 4 years old, has only done 26,000 miles and is immaculate. We took it for a test drive and both had a drive, and were impressed, so we bought it. We’re not collecting it until the end of next week but there’s no rush with me being away. I’m very excited though!

I cooked a Sunday roast when we got home and carried on with my jobs so I’m ready for my trip tomorrow, but I’m tired so I’ll have an early night I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.