Lemon curd

It's a pretty well established meme in British society that people either love or hate Marmite. I don't know if that's true - maybe there are some people who are Marmite-indifferent or Marmite Centrists - but the topping that invokes the strongest reaction in my experience is lemon curd.

As you will have probably guessed from my photo, I bloody love it. And I have recently discovered that it's delicious on bagels, and thus I enjoyed this breakfast of kings, along with a mug of coffee, this morning. 

After that, I had a day in the office, met Charlie at David Lloyd after work so we could go for a swim, and then we went into Chorley to meet Dom and our friend Amanda at the Ale Station (the Minx being busy on taxi duties for the miniMinx). It was a splendid finish to the working week.

****
-11.4 kgs
Reading: 'The Gallows Pole' by Benjamin Myers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.