Enzotraveldog

By Enzotraveldog

Peticular

The Sparrow’s been crook for a few days. Must be the avian flu! This morning high tide was the same time as walktime, so the Silverback and I walked into the village instead of going to the beach. We got some French Sourdough from the bakery. The Sparrow loves that, it will go well with her chicken soup!

Then we went to my two favourite shops; the Op Shop and Peticular. More exactly they’re the only shops in the village that let dogs inside. Strange that! Most of the restaurants are dog friendly but the shops still have a canine apartheid system.

The op shop is full of old stuff, some of it owned by dead people! It’s chockablock with interesting smells.

Peticular has exclusively pet products. I took the Silverback straight to the dog birthday cards (August 26, thanks for asking) but he just wanted to show me the discerning dog stuffed toys, like the Woof Cliquot Champagne bottle. I told him ‘don’t be stupid, I’m a working dog’ and took him over to the toys in the extra photo. We didn’t buy anything but did have a close look at the dog- surfing life jackets. I’d love to learn surfing.

Never thought I’d say this but I quite like shopping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.