From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Satisfaction?

I survived today anyway! Well, today is not actually over yet and anything could happen but you know what I mean. I pride myself on being good at getting up early but I really was like a zombie when the alarm went off today.

Seriously, it was torturous getting up this morning. Can you believe I felt OK when I got out of the shower but nearly fell asleep eating my Sugar Puffs? I'm beginning to think these Christmas/New Year breaks are no good at all. Everyone else being off at the same time makes it worse!

I promise I'll at least step outside the door tomorrow but I feel very uninspired and a bit dejected here at the moment. Still, it's early days yet. I'm sure I'll be thrilled by the middle of next werk.

These envelopes filled me with great joy today. Barclaycard never give up! I will find more leaflets, takeaway menus and leaves to fill those lovely reply envelopes before sending them back.

At least that will be one satisfying thing this week!

Track? The Rolling Stones - Satisfaction

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.