Showers over Rousay (Day 1565)

After the woofer wander this morning I took advantage of the reasonable weather to get out on the bicycle, tackling the local cycle club's ten mile time trial route. I have done it a few times now, and today managed to put in four personal best times on sections along the way, and a personal best over the whole route nearly a minute quicker than my previous best. I am fairly pleased with that.
After lunch, my beautiful wife and I took the woofers to Aikerness where the high tide meant that we had the beach to ourselves. The sky was quite dramatic and big clouds dumped rain onto Rousay.
We dropped the dogs off at home before heading to Stromness to check over the horses, popping in to see Mum and Dad on the way home. 
A good day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.