Hossing (Day 1566)

It was grey and damp when I took the woofers for a wander this morning, despite the weather forecast. 
The weather wasn't showing any signs of improvement by the time that I was making my way to a job in Evie. The customer was a gentleman who is quite deaf and finds using the phone quite difficult and the job was arranged by message on WhatsApp. Directions were a bit difficult, and I suggested he download an app called what3words which divides the world into 3 metre squares which all have a unique 3 word address. It is the first time I have used the app to find a customer, and despite him having sent one of the most bizarre messages I have ever received, it worked very well, and directed me right to his door in a fairly rural area.
The job was fairly straightforward and I was back home in time for an early-ish lunch and a woofer wander at Lyde with my beautiful wife
Once the dogs were settled back in at home, and as the weather improved, HV and I made our way to Stromness to do a bit of hossing. HV's new horse, Jeepers, has finished his quarantine period and we decided to introduce him to George on a ride out. They both behaved really well together and it was fabulous to be out riding with HV again after what seems like ages. 
Fish and chips at the Ferry Inn on the way home was the perfect way to round off the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.