WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Nellie Patterson

While we were at home I was checking the family tree on Ancestry to see if any new hints had come up over the last few months. In February I paid for a year after not being on it for ages. I have so little time at home now that I rarely check it.
I'm always hoping that there will be a hint about Nellie Patterson my maternal Grandmother. I don't know what she looked like as there are no photos of her. She died of heart problems when my mum - the youngest of three - was ten years old. 
Nellie was born in Seaton Burn, Tyneside in 1904 and died in 1939. The Pattersons had moved down there from Kirkcudbrightshire, Dumfries and Galloway, so the men could could work in the coal mines.
I think Nellie will always remain faceless in our family tree.

The little green leaves in the the top right of the boxes are the hints that come up - either through official documents or links from other members' family trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.