Very civilised

I had a meeting in London after work, my usual London meeting haunt is near the City, but today it was St James'.  

On the train down, I realised that my phone was low on battery (not an usual state of affair, my husband will moan).  I conserved the battery as best I could, saving the last 2% for a blip picture - leaving me wondering about my loyalties as it would mean one chance for a picture and no battery left to be in touch with the husband.  Sorry darling. 

A wonderful friend lives close to St James' we met for a drink - she suggested the location... and it was just divine.  One beautiful glass of wine that was just delicious.  And some of the best conversation from a dear friend, who just happens to have a life so very different to mine - in journalism and tv.  I felt completely re-set and ready to face the world again.  Lovely evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.