NightNurse

By NightNurse

My shoes!

I like shoes...A LOT!!

Never in my wildest dreams until about a year ago, did I ever think I would be quite so fond of trainers!

Then I entered the London Moonwalk! 26.2 miles walking around London during the night, in my bra...for a fantastic breast cancer charity called Walk the Walk.

We all know someone who has been affected by this cruel disease (amongst others) I had a marathon on my bucket list - I'm not a natural 'runner' so this was the next best thing. Get fit, raise a bit of cash and fulfil an ambition!

This is my second pair of trainers...you see 1 moonwalk has turned into a 10k sunwalk, which turned into running...yes! running a half marathon...that was last year! This year I hope to take on the challenge of walking and running 1000 miles (it's a moonjogger thing) I WILL be completing 2 Moonwalks for WTW and hopefully the sunwalk. In between all that a few 10k's and half marathon as well!

So my blips may well take on an outdoors theme as I wander around the country with my trusty trainers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.