Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Wee visitor!

With the prospect of decent weather, we invited a few folk over for an afternoon outside in the sun. We wanted to see wee Isobel, who's growing fast! Also wanted to see her mum and dad, of course. Rufus and his mum came too - he's always a bonus visitor. One of JR's gym friends came, as well as our neighbour.

I cut the grass in the morning, but JR had a very busy morning - gym session, supermarket shopping, then making lots of tasty nibbles. I'm a good help, of course - I assemble things.

A pleasant afternoon followed. Isobel is a wee delight. (Extra) Archie was a wee bit jealous, but Jordan played ball with him for a while.

After tidying up, we watched the last two episodes of ‘Chernobyl', though I admit I did doze off for a wee while and missed the crucial court testimony, but it was an excellent production.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.