First the show

And then a noise so strange and so loud that I would not have believed a bird could make it.

I’ve been visiting the peregrine falcon (T-Rex) at this water tower for years and once in a while it maybe glanced at me, but since it’s on a water tower in a parking lot situated above a gym, it seemed used to people coming and going and to my staring at it for 15 minutes every weekend. A couple of times there have been two there together, but same thing - barely a glance in my direction.

When the noise started I looked around for the source and then realized it was the falcon. Then I thought maybe it was a “feed me” cry, but when I looked up, it was looking down at me. And then it started yelling - see extra.

So weird bird weekend ends on a high low.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.