Morning Mist Rolling Down

It was a lovely sunny morning in Scalloway, arrived at work to a misty Lerwick.  It cleared by lunchtime, and a sunny afternoon.  Cloudy but clear tonight, and misty in places to the south.

I've been working on the museum desk all day.  It's been a fairly quiet day, a few rushes at times.  Met mam for lunch, and also joined by cousin Kirsten and Alan.  Been down to mam's after tea, and a walk around Cunningsburgh.  It's really close this evening, and felt like I had walk further than I had!  Off to work in the pub later. 

Looking out the sitting room window, having breakfast, it was clear in Scalloway.  As I looked down Clift Sound, I could see mist in the Quarff valley.  Looking closer to home, mist was also gently rolling down the hill.  Thankfully it came no further.  Taken from home at Houl Road, looking to Sundibanks, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.