Photographers do it in Style

I'd arranged to meet up with my Brighton Skies buddies for a picnic after work on the beach and typically the weather changed today - It was 10 degrees cooler, and it rained!  Then the sun came out, then it rained again, but luckily it stayed dry for our picnic.

The nice thing was that everyone in our group of 8 was able to come tonight and we met up near the West Pier and headed to one of the groynes which provided us with shelter from the wind.  Everyone brought a bottle of prosecco or wine, but as I was driving I took a bottle of my non-alcoholic fizz.  We had a great night with lots of laughs, and I decided to blip this shot of the girls as I talk about them a lot in my blips, and I thought it was time you got to see them (although most are hidden behind their cameras!)  The only person not on this shot is Irina as she'd gone off taking photos.

In other news today, we've booked our ferry crossing from Singapore to the Indonesian island of Bintan as it's only just over a week until we go now - I'm starting to get excited!  Oh and I've been approached by Wightlink, the ferry company that we travelled to the Isle of Wight on - they want to use one of my images for their magazine and they'll credit me as the photographer.  Of course I've said yes :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.