Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

The fugitive

I was at the local food festival - rather a cool annual event, lots of stalls and demos - when I heard a lot of angry shouting and saw this guy being chased through the crowd by a ferocious man in chef’s whites, brandishing a chicken. Turned out the chicken was made of rubber and it was all a bit of clever street theatre. Gave people a laugh once they had managed to overcome their initial adrenalin rush.

I spent the morning with my bench saw out in the garden cutting up palettes with Strider’s help. Satisfying but exhausting work. The boys made two dump runs - thank you guys.

Our wedding anniversary today - 17 years - we never make a big thing about it but it always produces a warm feeling.

I needed a systematic snooze in the afternoon. Energy levels now restored to normal ... well, normal for me ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.