Monday: Hummingbird

It was Labo(u)r Day today so a public holiday. The weather was glorious so I won’t think about the fact that it, sort of, marks the end of summer and the return to work for many. Work never really let up for us in the summer, because of a big forthcoming event, so it won’t really make a difference in that respect.

A nice gentle day at home, which was pleasant. As for the photo, it’s my first attempt to capture the hummingbird so I think I will consider this a work in progress. Luckily Barney is very good at letting us know when they are there as he chirrups away. So rather than sit and I wait, all I had to do was sneak up with the camera.

I watched ‘Precious’ on Netflix tonight - it was heartbreaking and brilliant in equal measure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.