Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Lazy day

Feeling fairly OK today, though I’ve only had a bit of toast. Very strange - I do hope it's wasn’t an allergic reaction, but then it means that there was something very wrong with the lobster. I popped round to the pub this afternoon to let them know. They sold 48 lobsters last night, with no other ill effects (that they know of) - all from their usual supplier in Scrabster. They did offer me a coffee...

Also dropped off a couple of bags of clothes at a nearby charity shop - it's much bigger than our two local shops, who sometimes are so full up they refuse to take stuff.

A lazy day - JR took Archie to Midmar Paddock, and I read my book and/or snoozed. Well, I have an excuse today, as I was awake much of the night.

I'll try lobster again in a week or so - apparently M&S do lobster tails - so fingers crossed.

Multi-tasking now, with the Konta game on with the sound off (I’ve discovered there's a lot of live tennis on Amazon Prime), Radio 4 PM with all the political shenanigans of the day, and blipping.

Photo by JR

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.