Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Memorable meal...

Very very windy! But can’t really complain when I look at the devastation caused by Cyclone Dorian. We went up the hill, but it was just quite unpleasant, so JR decided to walk on down and stay in the trees instead of going to the top. I came home via the Post Office, posting Archie's hair clippers off, he'll be delighted to know.

Got more of my brother's big book read - though if Archie chooses to sit on my lap, it's impossible. JR popped into town for her M&S 'birthday muffin', which proved to be quite underwhelming.

In the evening we walked along to the pub for a much anticipated 'lobster evening' (half lobster, chips and a bottle of wine) Rufus and his mum came too, and Elizabeth met us there. A jolly evening was had, with both waiters being very attentive to the dogs, bringing lots of doggy biccies.

Just as well I’m writing this the next day, because it did not end well. I love lobster, and haven’t had it for ages... but later that evening... I was violently ill till about 4am! Could I suddenly have developed an allergy? I hope not!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.